Research Databases
List of Available Databases
- Ancestry Library - (Licensing restricts use of this database to in-library use only)
This premier online genealogical database can be accessed from any of the public internet computers at the library. This special subscription database allows for access to a variety of genealogical records including church, federal and state census, military, court, land, probate, immigration and vital records. - HeritageQuest Online Remote - (Click here if you are NOT in the library)
- HeritageQuest Online - (Click here if you are in the library)
This online database can be accessed at home or at the library. It combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI Genealogy and Local History collection. - Opposing Viewpoints
If you are a Way Library cardholder, you can access this dynamic online library of current event topics from home. Content includes the Greenhaven Press Opposing Viewpoints print series; Information Plus statistics and government documents; and social issue selections from Gale and Macmillan Reference USA references. - Reference USA
The number one source of information on businesses and people for researchers, students, job seekers, and government agencies. - Morningstar Remote Access - (Click here if you are NOT in the library)
- Morningstar - (Click here if you are in the library)
Get the latest financial information online. - Ohio Public Library Information Network (OPLIN) Databases
Over 40 research and readers' advisory tools, available to you via Way Library. Many of them are available even from your home.